Trimming my hair without heat

I trimmed my hair today!!!This is the first time in more than six months I have trimmed,except from the occasional “trimming” of single strand knots and split ends.

And after months of detangling only for my hair to tangle right back minutes after I left the bathroom, I decided I need a trim and it was totally worth it,although I might have gotten a teeny weeny bit scissor-happy, but whatever, it will grow back.

So lets get on with this,how I did this?

This is best done on stretched hair,which you can achieve by the African threading method(you can check out my post on this HERE),or the Banding method,though I did not have the time to stretch out my hair, it still turned out fine.

But keep in mind that chemically unaltered hair shrinks, so the ends you are about to trim off are much longer than they seem..

Easy!There are two ways you can do this,both of which I tried.

Method #1
On stretched hair,
-Section your hair into four
-Take one section and start parting it further into little sections
-Pull the hair straight forward(not down or up or to the left or right ’cause som parts will end up being longer than others)
-Put between your pointer and middle finger….or thumb and pointer finger
-Trim

Method #2
Also on stretched hair,

-Section your hair into four
-Take one section and start parting it further into little sections
-Pull the hair straight forward(not down or up or to the left or right or some parts will end up being longer than others)
– Seperate into two equal parts
-Twist into two stand twists
-Trim the parts that seem thinned out

And that’s all!

All in all I ended up trimming about an inch to one and a half all over,It may seem like much(especially if you are trying to retain length) but I wanted to make sure I got majority of those little buggers.And as I said before,it will grow back,its just hair.

 

20160909_090145

 

Okay I have a confession to make! I am guilty of crimes against my hair!Have you ever been washing your hair in the bathroom and then you suddenly come across a single strand knot or split end and you don’t have your scissors with you?

My solution to this?Casually snap the end all the while feeling guilty*shines teeth*

Yea yea, I know it’s bad and all  that but I just couldn’t take the time to get it from my room, drippies every where and all that…

I’ve decided to get an extra pair of scissors to put in my bathroom…Yayy!!!Hopefully it helps.

 

 

So what do you think?Are you also guilty of crimes against your hair?Comment below and let me know!

Notice something awesome???I can finally put my hair in a bun!!!

Like if you like,don’t forget to follow(you can find the follow button at the bottom of the page) and don’t be greedy,share this post.

Byee 😉

Leave a Reply

